Pollstar Concert Industry Awards masthead

Pollstar Concert Industry Awards Winners Archives - by year
   2000   |   2001   |   2002   |   2003   |   2004   |   2005  |   2006
   1999   |   1998   |   1997   |   1996   |   1995   |   1994   |   1993   |   1992   |   1991
  | 1990
   1989   |   1988   |   1987   |   1986   |   1985   |   1984

Best New Rap / Dance Artist
M.C. Hammer
Bell Biv DeVoe
Vanilla Ice

Best New Country Artist
Clint Black
Alan Jackson
Garth Brooks
Kentucky HeadHunters

Best New Rock Artist
The Black Crowes
Faith No More
Jane's Addiction
Wilson Phillips

Most Creative Stage Production
Madonna Blond Ambition Tour
David Bowie
Janet Jackson
Motley Crue
Paul McCartney

Most Creative Tour Package
Kenny G. / Michael Bolton
Alabama / Clint Black / Lorrie Morgan
Bad Company / Damn Yankees
The Highwaymen
Joe Cocker / Stevie Ray Vaughan
Linda Ronstadt / Neville Brothers
M.C. Hammer / Vanilla Ice
Rickie Lee Jones / Lyle Lovett

Club Tour Of The Year
The Black Crowes
Faith No More
Lenny Kravitz
Sonic Youth
World Party

Small Hall Tour Of The Year
Bonnie Raitt
Harry Connick, Jr.
Jackson Browne
Jane's Addiction
Luther Vandross
Melissa Ethridge

Major Tour Of The Year

Paul McCartney
Billy Joel
New Kids on the Block
ZZ Top

Nightclub Venue Of The Year
Slim's (CA)
Crazyhorse Saloon (CA)
Hammerjack's (MD)
The Moon (FL)
The Ritz (NY)
The Strand (CA)
Toad's Place (CT)

Best New Nightclub Venue
The Marquee (NYC)
Citi (Boston)
Empire (Cleveland)
Glam Slam (Minneapolis)

Best New Major Concert Venue
World Music Theatre (Tinley Park, IL)
Knickerbocker Arena (Albany, NY)
Star Lake Amphitheatre (Pittsburgh, PA)
Target Center (Minneapolis, MN)

Denotes Concert Industry Award Winner

Best Outdoor Concert Venue
Red Rocks Amphitheatre (CO)
Great Woods Center (MA)
Jones Beach Theatre (NY)
Shoreline Amphitheatre (CA)
Starplex Amphitheatre (TX)
World Music Theatre (IL)

Best Indoor Concert Venue

Universal Amphitheatre (CA)
Fox Theatre (MO)
Meadowlands Arena (NJ)
Palace of Auburn Hills (MI)
Radio City Music Hall (NY)

Booking Agency Of The Year
Famous Artists Agency
Monterey Peninsula Artists
Triad Artists
William Morris Agency

Nightclub Talent Buyer Of The Year
Chuck Beardsley (The Ritz, NYC)
Bud Becker (Hammerjacks, MD)
Seth Hurwitz (9:30 Club, Washington D.C.)
Ken Phebus (Coach House, CA)
Fred Reiser (Crazyhorse Saloon, CA)

Personal Manager Of The Year
Tim Collins (Aerosmith)
Peter Asher (Little Feat, Linda Ronstadt)
Freddie DeMann (Madonna)
Bill Ham (Clint Black, ZZ Top)
Howard Kaufman (Heart, Jimmy Buffett, Poison)
Stan Moress (Lorrie Morgan, KT Oslin, Restless Heart)
Jim Morey & Sandy Gallin ("Dice" Clay, Exile)
Dick Scott (New Kids on the Block)
Doug Thaler (Motley Crue)

Third Coast Agent Of The Year
Sol Saffian (William Morris Agency)
Ron Baird (WMA)
Tony Conway (Buddy Lee Attractions)
Paul Lohr (Buddy Lee Attractions)
Rick Shipp (Triad Artists)
Dan Wojcik (Entertainment Artists)

Bobby Brooks Agent Of The Year Award
Rob Light (CAA)
Jerry Ade (Famous Artists)
Wayne Forte (IMG)
Alex Kochan (ICM)
Tom Ross (CAA)
Dan Weiner (MPA)

Talent Buyer Of The Year
Larry Vallon and Jay Marciano (MCA Concerts)
David Hart (Nederlander Organization / MCA)
Neil Jacobson (Don Law Company / Great Woods)
Steve Litman (Fox Theatre, St. Louis)
Steve Moore ( Starwood Amphitheatre)
Mitch Slater (Jones Beach Theatre)

Promoter Of The Year
Bill Graham (Bill Graham Presents)
Ron Delsener (Ron Delsener Enterprises)
Arny Granat & Jerry Mickelson (Jam Productions)
Don Law (Don Law Company)
Louis Messina (Pace Concerts)
Jon Stoll (Fantasma Productions)